Adjust Text Size:change font sizechange font sizechange font sizechange font sizechange font sizechange font size


“I hope that this might lead to the development of targeted genetic therapies for PD.”
James Dahlman, Ph.D.

PDF Grant Programs

Are you interested in furthering Parkinson's science? View PDF's open grant programs.

Learn More

2003 Research Grantees

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003


2003 International Research Grants Program Awardees*

Tanya Blekher, Ph.D.
Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN

Vincenzo Bonifati, M.D.
Erasmus Medical Center
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Lorraine Clark, Ph.D.
Columbia University
New York, NY

Susan Collette Daubner, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX

Emad Eskander, M.D.
Massachusetts General
Hospital Boston, MA

Carmelina Gemma, Ph.D.
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL

Ming Juo, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California
Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA

Günter U. Höglinger, M.D.
Hôpital de la Salpêtrière
Paris, France

Toshinori Hoshi, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Dong-Youn Hwang, Ph.D.
McLean Hospital
Belmont, MA

Deepinder Kaur, Ph.D.
Buck Institute for Age Research
Novato, CA Y

Oon-Seong Kim, Ph.D.
Burke Medical Research Institute
Cornell University

Peekskill, NY

Christine Klein, M.D.
University of Lübeck
Lübeck, Germany

Ronald Klein, Ph.D.
Louisiana State University
Shreveport, LA

He-Jin Lee, Ph.D.
The Parkinson’s Institute
Sunnyvale, CA

Paul Lockhart, Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic
Jacksonville, FL

Ronald J. Mandel, Ph.D.
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville, FL

Srinivas Bharath Muchukunte Mukunde, Ph.D.
Buck Institute for Age Research
Novato, CA

David Park, Ph.D.
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada

Hardy Rideout, Ph.D.
Columbia University
New York, NY

Jean-Christophe Rochet, Ph.D.
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN

Robert J. Sheaff, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Mei Sun, Ph.D.
New England Medical Research Institute
West Roxbury, MA

Malu Tansey, Ph.D.
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Miguel Vila, M.D., Ph.D.
Columbia University
New York, NY

Barbara Waszczak, Ph.D.
Northeastern University
Boston, MA

Andrew West, Ph.D.
Matthew J. Farrer, Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, FL

Jay Winkler, Ph.D.
California Institute of Technology

Zhongmin Xiang, Ph.D.
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY

Luigi Zecca, M.D.
Institute of Biomedical Technologies
Segrate, Italy

*For this funding cycle, PDF was joined by the National Parkinson Foundation. Together, the two foundations awarded a total of $1.2 million to 30 scientists.