Adjust Text Size:change font sizechange font sizechange font sizechange font sizechange font sizechange font size

Board of Directors

The Parkinson's Disease Foundation is led by a Board of Directors composed of volunteers from the medical and lay communities. Under the leadership of Howard D. Morgan, Chair, the Board functions to advise, assist and aid in our efforts as a leader in Parkinson’s disease research, education and public advocacy.


Howard D. Morgan
Chair, Private Equity Professional

Constance Woodruff Atwell, Ph.D.
Vice Chair, former Director of the Division of Extramural Research at NIH/NINDS

Stephen Ackerman
Treasurer, Executive Director, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Isobel Robins Konecky
Secretary, President of New Dramatists

Stanley Fahn, M.D.
Scientific Director, H. Houston Merritt Professor of Neurology, Director Emeritus, Division of Movement Disorders, Department of Neurology at Columbia University Medical Center


Karen Elizabeth Burke, M.D., Ph.D.
New York City dermatologist and research scientist

George Pennington Egbert III
Associate Director of US Equity Research, Nomura Securities International

Richard D. Field
Co-Founder, Lending Tree, LLC

Stephanie Goldman
President of the UJA Federation of New Jersey and member of the Board of Lighthouse International

Arlene Levine
Chair of the Fund for Women and Girls Philanthropic Breakfast of the New York Community Trust of Westchester County

Daniel Novak, Ph.D.
Chair of PDF People with Parkinson’s Advisory Council and Department Chair of Online Business Administration and Assistant Professor of Leadership at South University

Timothy A. Pedley, M.D.
Professor of Neurology at Columbia University and President of the American Academy of Neurology

Gregory Romero
Vice President, KE Tube, Inc.

Lewis P. Rowland, M.D., President Emeritus
Former Chairman of the Department of Neurology at Columbia University

Melvin S. Taub
Partner, Taub & Taub, L.L.P.